

USA Softball Board of Directors Video Meeting January 13, 2021

MINUTES

1. CALL TO ORDER

President Cobb called the meeting to order at 3:04 p.m. CT

2. ROLL CALL

Board of Directors (BOD) members present were Rodney Cobb; John Gouveia; Beverly Wiley; James Ellis; Walker Clark; Drew Wells; Darrin Duistermars (disconnected at 4:00pm); Mary Mahoney; Dick Gulmon (joined at 3:30pm); Roger Garcia; Anna Louie; Donn Addante; Sandy Searcy; Nick Mullins; and Cam Schiller.

Absent – Joe Patterson; John McPhail; Valerie Arioto; Michelle Moultrie; and David James.

The Chief Executive Officer (CEO), Craig Cress, declared that a quorum had been established.

Staff: Craig Cress, Cheryl Bond, Chris Sebren, Rich Cress, Jay Hedrick, and Andrea McKee.

3. EXECUTIVE SESSION

M/S/C – Motion to enter Executive Session.

M/S/C – Motion to exit out of Executive Session with the following items noted:

- A. Scott Weisenfeld of Crown Awards in Westchester, New York presented their proposal.
- B. Mike Ketcherside of MTM Recognition in Oklahoma City, OK presented their proposal.
- C. Chad Everett of Success Brands in St. Louis, MO presented their proposal.
- D. Zack Moro of Wilson Trophy Company in Sacramento, CA presented their proposal.

Proposals will be discussed at the next Board of Directors meeting, currently scheduled for January 27, 2021.

4. ADJOURN

The meeting was adjourned at 5:06 p.m. CT on Wednesday, January 13, 2021.